LivFavor

Texas AOS Fillers 2019

116 posts in this topic

Hi Texas residents,

I noticed many filers from some States get scheduled pretty fast. Texas seem to be pretty slow. I also don't seem to see comments from Texas filers, especially those who filed this year. So I decided to create this thread so we can all talk about our experiences, frustrations and successes.

Here are a few stats for Texas filers. There are five (5) field offices in Texas (El Paso, Harlingen, San Antonio, Dallas and Houston). I arranged them in the order of processing time with El Paso having the fastest processing time and Houston having the least. Currently there are 17,256 pending cases with Houston and they only process an average of 1730 cases per month and they receive 1130 cases per month (do the math). 

I and my hubby are with Dallas Field Office which is almost as slow as Houston. 

The wait continues.

I'm pretty new to the AOS process just filed but I'm  in Texas and I assume Dallas to be the field office too.

4 years, 11 months, 2 weeks and 3 days

Citizenship Complete!

USCIS is like a box of chocolates, you never know what kind of answer you are going to get!!!!

54 minutes ago, LivFavor said:

Hope you filed for EAD and AP as well?

Yes of course I did!

Citizenship Complete!

USCIS is like a box of chocolates, you never know what kind of answer you are going to get!!!!

San Antonio here. only thing I have heard is there is a certain woman interviewer there who is someone you want to avoid because she is needlessly cruel and unprofessional

RoC sent 10/30/21

NOA 11/16/21

Check Cashed 11/18/21

Biometrics Waived 01/19/2022

Beware the fury of a patient man.- John Dryden

Political attempts to require that others share your personal truths are, in their limit, dictatorships.- Neil deGrasse Tyson

2 hours ago, Prizm123 said: