Amanda880

Nervous about Petition

13 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Tunisia
Timeline

HI All,

I've been pouring through these forums and I think I"ve made myself more nervous then when I initially filed. Giving a bit of back story:

I've been talking with my fiance for about 6 years 4 and some change of those as just friends online. We do have an age gap. I'm 14 years older than him. I am 39 he's 25. I'm Christian and he's Muslim.  I've gone on two trips there in the last year and a half 1 for 10 days and the second for almost a month in January. I haven't been able to get back due to using up my vacation time for the larger time trip in January. Is that enough facetime? We talk everyday but from what I"m reading that might not be enough as chat evidence is weak for proof of relationship. I provided many pictures of us with his family ( his mom, brother, aunt, cousins) and friends. I didn't front load like I could have because I used a service and now I"m freaking out we will get to the interview and it's not enough. Our main reason for applying for the K1 and not just doing the wedding in Tunisia and applying for a  CR1 is because I'm my parents only child and I want them at the wedding. They aren't in the best health and couldn't make that kind of trek. I'm just stressing any help would be or advice would great! 

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Algeria
Timeline

What stage of the process are you in? You can sideload at NVC stage. You can also send him to interview with more proofs. 

If you have time, you should probably go back to visit once more before the interview. 

I would also be prepared to file CR1 if your K1 goes to AP purgatory or gets denied. 

Of course you'll have to marry first then do CR1. 

You can do another wedding in the states later. 

• Spoiler

• Met 09/2016
    • Engaged 11/2016
    • Moved to Algiers, Algeria 03/17/2017
    • Married in Algeria 07/26/2017
    • Decided to relocate back to the US in 08/2018