kairio

Help Where do I start ?

29 posts in this topic

Hello guys, I'm a newbie here. I thought I posted last week about a question I have. I just wanted to know if me and my husband would be better off hiring a lawyer to file on behalf for my GC application I-130&1-485 concurrently. I have been married to my husband (us cit) for over 5 years and we have two kids. We tried believe me to file for it, but kids happened and finances got tighter and now we are in a much better situation to go ahead and do it. I have overstayed my Visa for 6 years now and has no valid ID whatsoever. ( Do I need to have a valid ID to file for a GC? My passport has expired and to renew it, I would need to have a valid ID, which is expired. ) Anyways, I read the forms and for me, I think it's doable. I don't think it's overwhelming at all but my concern is, if it would be "too late " for us to file by ourselves since it's been 5 years since we got married. Is there also a topic here where it can direct me to where to start or the step by step guide in filing concurrently ? TIA for any suggestions. 

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

~~Duplicate post removed. Please only post once for the same questions. What visa did you enter on as I can move this thread to the proper place. Also if you look to the top of the page you should see a section called Guides. You can find the steps there.~~

Spoiler

Met Playing Everquest in 2005
Engaged 9-15-2006
K-1 & 4 K-2'S
Filed 05-09-07
Interview 03-12-08
Visa received 04-21-08
Entry 05-06-08
Married 06-21-08
AOS X5
Filed 07-08-08
Cards Received01-22-09
Roc X5
Filed 10-17-10
Cards Received02-22-11
Citizenship
Filed 10-17-11
Interview 01-12-12
Oath 06-29-12

Citizenship for older 2 boys

Filed 03/08/2014

NOA/fee waiver 03/19/2014

Biometrics 04/15/14

Interview 05/29/14

In line for Oath 06/20/14

Oath 09/19/2014 We are all done! All USC no more USCIS

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Kenya
Timeline