El Paso

F1 student Visa- Deported, looking for waiver to apply

55 posts in this topic

Hello,

I am an undergraduate student(F1 student visa). During my winter break of 2018, I came to visit my home for a month. While going back to the States, I was denied entry into the country and was  deported from the port of entry at San Francisco International Airport.

The CBP(Custom and Border Protection) officer stated that I will be deported because I violated F-1 visa law by working off- campus job and I am barred to enter the United States for 5 years. He also informed me that if I need to come back to the United States to complete my study, I will have to apply for Inadmissibility Waiver and re-apply for a new visa. I, along with few of my friends and family have been researching about immigration laws regarding deportation and we have found out that I still have a chance of reapplying visa to continue my study. I  would like to kindly request to receive further details to apply for the inadmissibility waiver so that I can apply for a new visa to complete my education. Does anyone have idea of such cases being solved?

Please advise anything if you know about such cases.

Thank you

*** Moved from Student & Exchange Visitor Visas to "Waivers (I-601 and I-212) and Administrative Processes (221g)" ***

“When starting an immigration journey, the best advice is to understand that sacrifices have to be made... whether it is time, money, or separation; or a combination of all.” - Unlockable

El Paso,

Check out the links below on waivers...

https://www.uscis.gov/i-212

Also, it is best to get a good competent lawyer. Keep in mind that this is not simply about filing forms and paying a fee. You were found to have violated your previous vise by working. You also have to convince an immigration officer that you will never do it again. Otherwise, you will not continue your studies here.