Sunshine25

3 questions....

13 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

Hi everyone,

I'm getting ready to file for citizenship but had 3 questions:

1) The form asks if you have ever been arrested, cited or detained. I looked up the definition for a citation and it says it's an official summons. I had a speeding ticket 2 years ago, which I paid by mail, this wouldn't count as a citation as I was not summoned to court???

2) I will be applying as I've been a lawful permanent resident for 5 years (I'm also still married to my husband) so I'll only have to send in a photocopy of my green card, 2 photos and checks for the fees? not the rest of the info??

3) My 11 year old son came over with me and has a green card. After I become a citizen, can I apply for a passport for him? What is the process?

Thanks for the help!

Timeline:

Dec 31st 2011- I-129F sent
August 2nd 2012- INTERVIEW- APPROVED
August 10th 2012- Visas received
August 21st 2012- P.O.E Boston!

September 11th 2012- Applied for SSN.
September 16th 2012- MARRIED!!!
September 17th 2012- Received SSN.
October 26th 2012- Sent off AOS forms.

January 16th 2013- EAD and AP card issued.
January 26th 2013- Card received in mail.

May 29th 2013- Service request, as outside of processing times.

June 25th 2013- Green card/EAD stamp received in passport. Green card production ordered!

July 5th 2013- Green card arrives :)

August 22nd 2014- Daughter Born!

April 17th 2015- I-751 Sent.

April 20th 2015- NOA 1

June 2nd 2015- Biometrics Appt.

February 2nd 2016- I-751 APPROVED! 10 Year Green card issued!

February 22nd 2019 Applied for Citizenship! 

March 14th 2019 - Biometrics appt.

April 23rd 2019 - Interview. APPROVED!!!!!  It took 60 days!!!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Taiwan
Timeline

A traffic ticket IS a citation.