MrNa

Foreigner studying in Ukraine, applying for a US visa to see girlfriend-PROOF OF FUNDS and other supporting documents

28 posts in this topic

Timeline

Greetings to everyone. I am a Ugandan , studying currently in Ukraine , 4th year of medical school. I was curious as to what supporting documents i would need to provide , to see my gf , to show that i indeed plan to return to Ukraine. (I have already been granted a Schengen visa in 2016, and a Ukrainian visa, of-course).  I intend to provide , apart from required documents:
--my mother's(in Uganda, who will be paying for my trip) bank statements
--proof of study and that i am a student in the medical university
--residence permit(посвітка in Ukrainian), that shows permanent residence for 6 years
--invitation letter from my gf as well as proof of residence where i will stay during my visit,and proof of her coming to visit Ukraine and Uganda  
QUESTION IS, do i need a letter showing proof that my mother is indeed, my mother and what other supporting documents would you suggest(or advice me not to show)- i was wondering if proof of payment of school fees for the last four years would help. I plan to be as bluntly honest as i was when i applied for a Schengen visa. any and all advice would be welcome and greatly appreciated 

10 minutes ago, ThatMixedOtaku said:

Greetings to everyone. I am a Ugandan , studying currently in Ukraine , 4th year of medical school. I was curious as to what supporting documents i would need to provide , to see my gf , to show that i indeed plan to return to Ukraine. (I have already been granted a Schengen visa in 2016, and a Ukrainian visa, of-course).  I intend to provide , apart from required documents:
--my mother's(in Uganda, who will be paying for my trip) bank statements Not needed. 
--proof of study and that i am a student in the medical university Good
--residence permit(посвітка in Ukrainian), that shows permanent residence for 6 years Good