billy0227

Can you travel domestically within US using a VALID passport alone with NO VISA on it?(merged)

19 posts in this topic

Filed: J-1 Visa Country: Peru
Timeline

I came to US legally as a F-1 student visa holder for 4 years, no criminal records, arrests, or even bad driving records. None of those bad records at all. However, i got some family issues that i ended up getting away from home and living alone making my F-1 visa expired since i'm not going to school, i had my driver's license valid for a year more after i ran away from home, after that i didn't got a chance to renew it as i was scared to do so, plus it may require me to submit proof of evidence that i am studying in order to renew it, which i can't since i stopped going to school.

It has been 2 years now after my driver's license was expired. Meaning to say, i have been living illegally now for 2 years though i have lived legally presence for 5 years in US before that.

My question now is, i'm living in California and i have a girlfriend that lives in Boston, she visits me from time to time here. We plan to get married soon but its kind of shady to get married when i never met her parents yet since they live in Boston and parents just won't come to visit a fiance LOL, and so, i plan to visit her in Boston. Since there is a new passed law in California called AB60 that will allow illegal immigrants to get a driver's license to drive legally, is it possible to use it as an ID to travel domestically within US? If not, i do have VALID foreign-passport that was reissued last year (2013) but has nothing on it, no visa etc, only my personal information. Will that foreign-passport alone is good to travel?