Unluckyguy

Overstayed because falsely accused, have to wait for court date

110 posts in this topic

Hi,

I am not too sure if this is where I should post this

I am in the US under an F-1 visa, I am from Europe. I graduated in December 2011. Got my OPT started in mid-January 2012.

My OPT card finished in mid- January 2013. I WAS still in the system in January 2013 as working for that company I had stopped working for in mid-June.

I Joined my gf in NYC in mid-January 2012. Worked there until mid-June, then left the company. Then in end of June, my gf went crazy (she was bipolar) AGAIN but this time she hit me several times with a metal bar in front of my apartment neighbors. I never touched her, I only protected myself and finally managed to control her with one of my neighbors, she was hysterical. I had bruises, bite marks, etc... She had absolutely nothing of course. My neighbors were telling me to call the cops on her but I refused to cause she was my gf. Well, 2min later after calming down a little, she took her phone and called the police on me! I guess she was afraid my neighbors would manage to make me call the cops on her. So, the cops came we both said our sides (she invented an horrible story) and so we both got arrested!

The case was dismissed without any trial (90 day speedy trial)in beg. October. I didn't find a job since. I was planning on leaving for Europe cause I knew otherwise I would overstay my (visa/OPT).

Problem is that the day when the case got dismissed, I was then allowed to contact her again. So I did, and told her I forgave her for what she did and that I wanted to know what she thought about the entire situation. I really thought she would feel extremely sorry about what she did and that she would appreciate the fact that I forgave her. She never answered my emails.