akatheone

so is there any way out.

16 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Basically Im just beginning to wonder about the consequences of bringing someone here and getting married . Just wondering if it turns out the person is a fraud or what happens lets say both people just don't get along. Is that person basically gonna get a green card no matter what once u get married. I heard they can get it themself even if u didn't do aos . I know u can get it through vawa but Im not worried about that. Im more interested in what other circumstances can someone get a green card with out the petitioner filling for aos after being married or divorced and on a k1 visa.

Edited by akatheone

Filed: Timeline

Basically Im just beginning to wonder about the consequences of bringing someone here and getting married . Just wondering if it turns out the person is a fraud or what happens lets say both people just don't get along. Is that person basically gonna get a green card no matter what once u get married. I heard they can get it themself even if u didn't do aos . I know u can get it through vawa but Im not worried about that. Im more interested in what other circumstances can someone get a green card with out the petitioner filling for aos after being married or divorced and on a k1 visa.

Hmmm...interesting, I thought I had the answer but thenI reread the highlighted and I got thrown for a loop. Basically without a I-864 from the original petitioner I understand that the case dies a horrible quick death.

But I will sub this thread and learn something new I guess.

Do you think your future spouse is going to leave you once he/she marries you?

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Guyana
Timeline

once they are here its next to impossible to get them sent back. I will like to know what the stats are on getting people sent back because of fraud etc? I bet its less than 5%

4027-dil-ko-choo-jaye-gi-shayari-collection-heart_91.gif?d=1205939495