amberdima

where are all the russians?

29 posts in this topic

where are all the russians, belarusians, ukrainians, etc....??? i'm engaged to a belarusian. before i met him, i noticed many eastern european immigrants in my area, as i am a teacher. i had many students from the ukraine, met guys at social events and the gym from this region, and even see them at my pool club. now, i can spot a russian from a mile away. today i substituted in a middle school and had 3 girls from ukraine, russia, and kazakstan (forgive my spelling, i don't feel like googling it). does anyone else see this kind of immigrant influx in their hometowns? have any recent immigrants found fellow russians, etc. where they live? just curious...

where are all the russians, belarusians, ukrainians, etc....??? i'm engaged to a belarusian. before i met him, i noticed many eastern european immigrants in my area, as i am a teacher. i had many students from the ukraine, met guys at social events and the gym from this region, and even see them at my pool club. now, i can spot a russian from a mile away. today i substituted in a middle school and had 3 girls from ukraine, russia, and kazakstan (forgive my spelling, i don't feel like googling it). does anyone else see this kind of immigrant influx in their hometowns? have any recent immigrants found fellow russians, etc. where they live? just curious...