Dr. A ♥ O

Freaking Scary War Dreams

16 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Egypt
Timeline

I posted this in another thread but it got me thinking. I've never directly been in combat but since 9/11 and the start of this war I've been having war related dreams. Does anybody else have war dreams these days?

Last night I had another war dream that woke me up. I was in a village like in Latin America could be the Middle East and I was a nurse of some sort in a school of other student nurses. There are gun fire and shooting all around and women screaming and crying "That is a school". We were frightened and went to look what was going on. It seemed like military forces were moving in a grid surrounding us and killing random people. There didn't seem to be an escape. I witnessed a boy on one block being shot to death and then our group ran around to another block and saw a tank and a military commander coming at us. It looked like Mahmoud Ahmadinejad president of Iran coming at us. Half my group split to try to make an escape further up and the other half that I went with went to hide in a building. Our instructor said to us, "Whatever you do, don't get in their way, and do what they say."

Then I got a telephone call on a cell phone that wasn't mine and it was a US Marine calling my brother, Oz, asking where he is. I told him I must have Oz's phone and he's in Iraq. Then the man thanked me and hung up. I thought why didn't I say something to the man to get a message to my brother that we had been captured. Then Ahmadinejad poked his head in the door and said to us, "Hello professionals in medicine. I have new orders for you." That's when I woke up!