Saylin

NVC Filers - December 2013

861 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Pakistan
Timeline

Question about I864-EZ leaving blank or N/As... for my understanding anything that is not for me i would leave blank but since i read about getting checklists for any blank fields i want to make sure i am not leaving anything blank. so most of the questions i have are about empty fields.

14. Citizenship /Residency

i am a US citizen
i am a lawfull perminent resident. my alien registeration number is A- ___

i checked usc obviously but for A number for the second one should i write N/A? even when i check USC?

same thing for part 5. sponsor's income and employment

i entered information in section a. Empolyed as an ____

for b. retired since___ and name of former employer___ should i put N/A or leave it blank?

for number 19. federal income tax information.

i checked both option... for tax year 2010 (3rd most recent) I was listed dependent in my dad's tax return so I wrote 0.00 in total income. is that ok?

for preparer information section should i put N/A N/A in all fields? or leave it blank?

USCIS: [CR1]
02/16/2013 - I-130 Sent

02/20/2013 - NOA1

11/04/2013 - NOA2

NVC:

11/25/2013 - Received at NVC

12/13/2013 - Received Case number

12/17/2013 - DS-261 Available & completed

12/18/2013 - Received email to pay AOS Fee (login error)
12/19/2013 - AOS invoice available & paid
12/23/2013 - AOS Fee 'Payment Status' changed to 'PAID'

12/23/2013 - AOS packet Sent (delivered on 12/26/13)

12/27/2013 - AOS packet in system

12/24/2013 - Received email to pay IV fee & paid IV fee
12/27/2013 - IV processing Fee 'Payment Status' changed to 'PAID'

12/27/2013 - DS-230 Form available.
01/04/2014 - DS-230 Completed

01/11/2014 - IV packet Sent (delivered: 1/13/2014)

01/14/2014 - IV packet in System

01/22/2014 - AOS Accepted

01/23/2014 - False Checklist for IV Docs Received

02/03/2014 - NVC reviewed all docs.

02/06/2014 - Supervisor Final review