Meriem_DZ

We were involved in a wreck this morning.

50 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Algeria
Timeline

Hachemi has his drivers permit and he was driving to work. I go with him so I can bring the car home. We were stopped to turn left, waiting for traffic when we were hit and it knocked us forward a long way. Not sure how far. Anyway, I got out and I heard a man screaming and crying. It was the driver of the car. I looked at his car and there was a motorcycle under the front of his car and a man laying in the other lane. I ran to him because I am a nurse. He was confused but did not have any obvious trauma. He looked bad, his face was white. I am afraid he has internal injuries. That man was smushed between the car that hit us and our car. OMG. I cant beleive he is even alive. The driver of the car, had blood running down his face. He was screaming, "I am sorry, I killed him, I dont have insurance, I dont have a license, I"M GOING TO JAIL" The motorcycle driver works with Hachemi and he was waiting to turn also. I did not even hear any tires squealing or anything. The tow truck driver thinks my car is totaled. it is bowed and the back doors will not open. I had to just about kick my door to get it to open. I did not want to go in the ambulance, but I do hurt in my neck and shoulders and between my shoulder blades. Hachemi went on to work. He was so upset.

Here are some photos I took with my phone. It is kinda dark because it happened about 5:45am. The gray jeep cherokee is our car. In the third photo. You can see Hachemi talking with the semi driver behind our car.

DSC00463.jpg

DSC00459.jpg

DSC00460.jpg

glitterfy200428648Z.gif

• Replies 49
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Brazil
Timeline

omg thankfully you and your husband are ok. (F) the pictures show a horrible wreck!

* ~ * Charles * ~ *

I carry a gun because a cop is too heavy.