GP1977

Pushing USCIS Field Office Director Success Story - GC Approved

36 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline
1 hour ago, GP1977 said:

I basically did a pre writ of mandamus letter.  Outlined my concerns and said I was reaching out prior to filing a writ of mandamus and that I wanted the case to be adjudicated as its been over 120 days since the interview. 

Congratulations on your latest success. Were you actually prepared to file a writ of mandamus, or was that just an empty threat?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ukraine
Timeline
1 minute ago, Matrix13 said:

Congratulations on your latest success. Were you actually prepared to file a writ of mandamus, or was that just an empty threat?

At this point it was an empty threat.  Not sure when I would have pulled the trigger and filed it.

Although I am an attorney, i do not practice law and filing that is not something that is DIY. 

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline

Whats a  writ of mandamus? maybe you can teach us something of empty hreats.. it worked

=============
5/20/2019 - I129 Submitted

5/22/19 - NOA1

Timeline
3 minutes ago, flfreddy said:

Whats a  writ of mandamus? maybe you can teach us something of empty hreats.. it worked

A writ of Mandamus if granted by an immigration judge will,force USCIS to adjudicate the petition. You can file one in federal court if there is a significant delay with your case.  It doesn’t guarantee an outcome it just means USCIS has to act and make a decision. 

they are filed in federal court and you need an experienced immigration attorney to do one. My letter was a pre writ of mandamus where i threatened to file one if they did not act.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline
3 minutes ago, GP1977 said: