abymarie

Courier Pick Up Help (COLOMBIA) [merged threads]

18 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Aruba
Timeline

Hello, this is my first time posting so please excuse any mistake I make or if this isn't the correct place to post.

We are in the final stages of our K1 visa process. I've made my appointments and everything, but I have a few questions.
I live in Aruba, but got sent to the US Embassy in Colombia (which is a 2 hour flight) I've been reading reviews and saw that it takes 2-3 weeks to pick up your documents after approval by the CSRA, and that you must go in person to pick these up.
My interview is Jan 27th and I planned to leave Colombia and fly back home Feb 1st. I didn't purchase any flight tickets yet, though. Should I wait? Would they "expedite" the documents seeing that I'm not from Colombia and would eventually need to go back home?
Or can I enter Colombia with a 1-way ticket and then purchase my return ticket home once I pick up my documents? I couldn't really find any information relating to a case like this, so any help would be appreciated!

It's also much too expensive to go home and fly back to colombia to simply pick up documents as flights are about $500 USD per person.

Thanks in advance!

16 hours ago, abymarie said:

Hello, this is my first time posting so please excuse any mistake I make or if this isn't the correct place to post.

We are in the final stages of our K1 visa process. I've made my appointments and everything, but I have a few questions.
I live in Aruba, but got sent to the US Embassy in Colombia (which is a 2 hour flight) I've been reading reviews and saw that it takes 2-3 weeks to pick up your documents after approval by the CSRA, and that you must go in person to pick these up.