Ksenia_O

Coast Guard enrollment

15 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ukraine
Timeline

Hi, guys.

My son is trying to join  the Coast Guard and currently going through background check .  Seems like they are very selective and so on. 

Does anybody  have this experience - to get enrolled in to the Coast Guard with a 10-years green card? How long did it take to get background check done? 

Thanks a lot for your inputs!

Edited by Ksenia_O

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline
28 minutes ago, Ksenia_O said:

Hi, guys.

My son is trying to join  the Coast Guard and currently going through background check .  Seems like they are very selective and so on. 

Does anybody  have this experience - to get enrolled in to the Coast Guard with a 10-years green card? How long did it take to get background check done? 

Thanks a lot for your inputs!

Really van vary, depend what they look for exactly as to a GC holder.

As an Army veteran, I know the Coast Guard is very selective of who they pick so. They didn't even call me back when I tried to join prior joining the Army so :rofl:, at this point really just have to wait and let them do their checks and wait for them to respond.

Edited by Ben&Zian

08/15/2014 : Met Online

06/30/2016 : I-129F Packet Sent

11/08/2016 : Interview - APPROVED!

11/23/2016 : POE - Dallas, Texas

From sending of I-129F petiton to POE - 146 days.

02/03/2017 - Married 

02/24/2017 - AOS packet sent

06/01/2017 - EAD/AP Combo Card Received in mail

12/06/2017 - I-485 Approved

12/14/2017 - Green Card Received in mail - No Interview

brickleberry GIF they see me rolling college football GIF by ESPN  

Timeline
10 minutes ago, Ben&Zian said:

Really van vary, depend what they look for exactly as to a GC holder.