Hammed71

Eb3skilled or Eb3unskilled

11 posts in this topic

Guys I am contemplating in between choosing between Eb3skilled or Eb3 unskilled visa to immigrate to USA.

So am a graduate of history and international studies graduate but I haven't had any work experience in my field since I graduated because the job I had didn't relate to the course I studied in university due to lack of jobs in my country and I heard eb3 skilled visa requires some experience in your field of study while eb3 unskilled visa doesn't require any work experience and degree.

So guys should I go ahead with the eb3 skilled visa or eb3 unskilled visa? I also noticed that those that get sponsored for eb3 skilled visa a lot studied computer science or medical related course, I don't know if I am right

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

Well that is really down to your Employer and their Lawyer, what have they said?

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Brazil
Timeline

To expand on what @Boiler said, there's no way for you personally to petition for an EB3, it has to be an employer who submits a petition on your behalf. It is their petition, not yours, and it usually requires the involvement of a specialized lawyer, lots of time and money.

Timeline

He seems to know EB3 requires sponsorship.

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Timeline

From the wording here:

2 hours ago, Hammed71 said: