18 posts in this topic

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

I filed i130 01/05/2014 for my son when he was 19 years old he is in canada, i have had my case sent to nvc 04/18/2014 but no visa was available yet. I have just this week sent nvc my aos and now waiting for iv fee and send ds260, but my son will turn 21 april 28 2015. what will happen?

my son has had a 2 year cond, green card and has a A# and has a ssn but when he graduated school here in usa, he wanted to go back to canada to med school, did not remove conditions on that green card. He is currently enrolled in selective services in usa. Which is so weird why he has to wait so long. Will his f2A status drop to adult Unmarried over 21? I am a permanent resident!

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

Seems he had a valid reason for absence, why did he not just re enter?

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

When is your priority date? When was the i130 approved? Exact DOB?

If there's a USC stepparent and you married before his 18th birthday, that could have gotten him back sooner and froze his age to 19.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Nigeria
Timeline

The USC parent would had had to be the petitioner. It doesn't cross over to USC being married to petitioner. The dates you need to know is the date on your submission and the date the petition was approved. Subtract the second date from the first and then take the result and subtract that from your son's real and you have his immigration age. When that is over 21 he ages out and waits many extra years.

This will not be over quickly. You will not enjoy this.

Timeline

Seems he had a valid reason for absence, why did he not just re enter?