Gambianbabyduedec

Please help! I34 I'm 9mos preg n confused

7 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Gambia
Timeline

Hi! Thanks for reading. I'm in my 9th month of pregnancy. I'm awaiting my no2 which is around the corner prob (June filer). I really need my fiancée here ASAP to help with the baby coming while I am in school.

I'm confused about i34 and don't know who to turn to for help.

My situation is I am a nursing student. Last year I claimed a very low amount on taxes.

This year I started back in school in August and I receive approx 4,000 a month from foreign friend as gift. This will go on as I finish school over next 2 years.

I have one 17 year old at home and 18 year old who lives in dorm at college. I also have baby due end of this month.

I don't understand if I can use the fact that I receive about 50k in gift a year or if I need co sponsor (gifts are not claimed on tax return as receiver). If I got a letter from the foreign gifter stating my gift and my bank statements?

Also how many ppl would I claim on my household? Not sure if baby is included in total and college student?

If not, if I need a co sponsor and I ask my retired parents who only live at home with each other, would thier income need to be enough for them plus ,my fiancée

or them, plus my fiancée, plus myself & my children?

I'm scared my parents will say no. Although I bring enough money in to support my family, they are very wary of the immigration process. If they do say yes, what info do I need from them?

Thank you from a very pregnant and worried VJ member ?

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

Can you explain more what you mean with gift? It is rather unusual to receive that sort of money, do you really mean a scholarship?

If it is a scholarship and guaranteed by some organisaton then yes, it will likely count. If it is jsut a friend/ family member giving money then no.