jukerry

Hi I am new and a lot of questions!

11 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Ireland
Timeline

Hi this looks like a great place!

Here's the story. I am from Ireland and my girl is from New York, we met when she came over as an exchange student in college and lived together for 6 months+. Then she had to go home. I foolishly thought I could work in the US for a year and had USIT tell me that yes you can work in a full time job position. Anyway I got the 12 month work visa which turned out to be only an intern visa, went over and lived in the US with her for 5-6 months before realising I couldn't accept the job offer that I spent 2 months interviewing for. So after a bitter return home now I am trying to figure out how I can get back to the US and be with my girl. I realise we could get married on a Fiance K? Visa but I was told I would have to wait at least 6 months jobless for a green card to come through and I am a recent graduate and New York is hugely expensive to live in so that option seems very difficult to undertake. So after perusing (trying to understand it at least!) the marriage visa guide I wanted to know if a DCF visa is possible for us. Note she is back in New York and I am back in Ireland working while she is in grad school now. What is our best option? Thank you for any help. I also applied for the DV lottery but did not get it unfortunately :(

Thank you all have a good day

Edited by jukerry

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

~Moved from Introducing our Members to What Visa Do I Need Forum~

~Inquiry about family visa processes~

Completed: K1/K2 (271 days) - AOS/EAD/AP (134 days) - ROC (279 days)

"Si vis amari, ama" - Seneca