BO1

NEW TO THIS!! ANY ADVICE WOULD REALLY HELP ME :) k1 VISA

12 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Nigeria
Timeline

HI,

i am new to this, my fiancee and i have been together going on almost 2years now. we have a 6month old son together. i am based in texas while he is based in nigeria. let me give you a little history. we met through a mutal friend, (november 2012) we talked online and skype everyday. visited nigeria (i am also part nigerian) december 2012 and stayed for almost 3 months. came back to the US engaged and pregnant. i was a student and i live with my parents but now i am more settled. now we are a family of 3, i think it is time for us to be together here in the states and start our family. so we want to begin our process filing. is there anything advice you can give us before we start the process? we have pictures, i can print out skype call history, calls using rebtel, and of course the birth of our son who answers his last name. pls any advice and encouragment would really help us out. also would you advice i use a lawyer? thanks

brenda

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Mexico
Timeline

Follow this guide > http://www.visajourney.com/content/k1guide

Read through the info about the consulate that you will interview at later for the K-1 visa > http://www.visajourney.com/portals/index.php?country=Nigeria

Link to K-1 instructions for Ciudad Juarez, Mexico > https://travel.state.gov/content/dam/visas/K1/CDJ_Ciudad-Juarez-2-22-2021.pdf

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Egypt
Timeline