Newlife2013

American dream - Bad things can happen

20 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Thailand
Timeline

I would like to tell all of you in this website my true story, so you can learn from what I have been through and avoid them.

I was a young girl from Asian country. I was a very good student in my home country. After graduated, I worked for a big corporation. My dream was to get the MBA in US, so I could have a successful career sooner than my friends . Therefore, I tried to apply and got accepted into the MBA program in the state that my uncle family was living. My family was not rich enough to sponsor for me to study in US. However, my parents got the promise from my uncle to take care of me and let me work part time at his nail shop, so I could have a chance to pursue my dream. I went to US when I was 23 years old.