Sollua

Flying back together

9 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Brazil
Timeline

How can my fiancé and I both book the same flight back? I am a total noob at this kind of thing so maybe its really easy, or maybe impossible. But how can me and my fiance book the same flight back?

The situation:

I will be flying from America to meet her in RDJ

She will be flying to RDJ to meet me and we interview it up together

We need flights before this date obviously, since Its cheaper, and I need to meet her in RDJ.

Since I am not a Brazilian, i need a round trip ticket. Since shes not American she will need a round trip ticket too, and have it already.

The Objective:

How can we both satisfy the law, having round trip tickets but make the same flight back to the US together, that we may fly together after the visa is granted?

Thank you everyone in advance!!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Argentina
Timeline

How can my fiancé and I both book the same flight back? I am a total noob at this kind of thing so maybe its really easy, or maybe impossible. But how can me and my fiance book the same flight back?

The situation:

We need flights before this date obviously, since Its cheaper, and I need to meet her in RDJ.

Since I am not a Brazilian, i need a round trip ticket. Since shes not American she will need a round trip ticket too, and have it already.

The Objective:

How can we both satisfy the law, having round trip tickets but make the same flight back to the US together, that we may fly together after the visa is granted?

Just try to get a one way ticket on the same flight you'll get yours? One thing, though..... make sure that you get your ticket with enough time to face any events that may arise while in Brazil.

You need to keep in mind that:

a) Passports, sometimes, take longer to be delivered than what then Embassy says