Machine

I have a job but no Visa.

17 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Finland
Timeline

Hello.

First of all, if this is the wrong forum please advice me where to move this post. Thank you. :)

So my case starts like this: I have a family friend living in the US, he has got his visa long ago and he owns a company. He would be interested in hiring me. But now I'm in need of a visa.

I have browsed for different visas for some time now. And the seasonal working visa doesent describe my need. I cant get a student visa, as I graduated from University long ago. And I cant really describe myself as a "Foreign national with extraordinary ability in Sciences, Arts, Education, Business or Athletics".

The temporar visas look more suitable, but I've heard that people have to wait for them for years.

I would be interested to hear any advice or personal experiences regarding of obtaining an visa. Thank you.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

Topic has been moved from Immigration News forum to Employment Visa forum as the OP has a job offer and is trying to determine how to get a visa. Except for exceptional circumstances, the only way to accept a job offer in the US is through an employment visa so the topic has been moved to this forum.

Edited by Kathryn41

“...Isn't it splendid to think of all the things there are to find out about? It just makes me feel glad to be alive--it's such an interesting world. It wouldn't be half so interesting if we knew all about everything, would it? There'd be no scope for imagination then, would there?”

. Lucy Maude Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

5892822976_477b1a77f7_z.jpg

Another Member of the VJ Fluffy Kitty Posse!

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

Well, what will you be doing for your friend? Unless you do have great qualifications and/or experience, it will be near impossible to get a visa, as you have already found out.

Bye: Penguin