Ameera

any advice offered is welcomed

17 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

It's been almost 4 years that I met my fiance online. We talk several times a day, every day via skype and cell. We are so in love and want to marry. He is a doctor waiting for internship in Egypt, I am a nursing student with 2 years left to graduate in USA. I am American and 46, he is Egyptian and 26. We are both muslim. I traveled to Egypt July 2010 for 11 days to meet him and his family. It went well. He has now applied to take a medical exam here in USA this year thinking it will help him to be approved for a visa to visit me. We are hoping he doesn't get rejected for a visitor visa. He is afraid to come here on K1 visa thinking it might harm his medical career if he was rejected. I think we have more than enough proof of our time together and of our meeting to prove we are serious and not jumping into anything in the spur of a moment. We want to marry in Cairo in 2012. We are worried about our ages and what our chances are to marry without problems. I cannot stay in Egypt after we marry as I have a job to return to and college to finish. Does anyone think that if I cannot stay in Egypt longer than 15 days that we may be investigated as fraud? and... any suggestions on a better way for us to marry? Anyone think age will play a factor? I would appreaciate any feedback for our situation.

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Egypt
Timeline