ER Team :)

K1- Which consulate in our case?

17 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Ireland
Timeline

Hi everyone!

We're still waiting for our NOA2...but were wondering if anyone knows how the NVC decides on the consulate?

I'm the foreign fiancee, I was born in Poland and I am a Polish citizen. However I live and work in Dublin,Ireland. I'm a resident here, it's my Irish address on our I-129F...I pay taxes here, and have my bank account here...in other words - my whole life is here...although have only lived here since October...but still... our lawyer's answer was 'either' 'or'... Anyone knows the criteria? we didn't manage to find it...

Edited by ER Team :)

You can choose either Ireland or Poland.

California Service Center

Consulate: Vienna, Austria

01/09/2008: Marriage

01/22/2009: I-130 Sent

02/10/2009: I-130 NOA1

02/12/2009: I-129 Sent

03/03/2009: I-129 NOA1

03/16/2009: I-130 NOA2 I-129 NOA2

NVC Journey CR-1

04/03/2009: NVC Received and Case number assigned

04/06/2009: IV bill/AOS Fee bill generated (for son)

04/06/2009: Pay I-864 Fee Bill online (for son)Paid I-864 Fee Bill online (for son)

04/07/2009: IV bill/AOS Fee bill (for son) status shows paid

04/08/2009: IV bill/AOS Fee bill generated (for me) Pay I-864 Fee Bill online (for me)

04/09/2009: IV bill/AOS Fee bill (for me) status shows paid

04/09/2009: Received I-864/DS-230 package

04/28/2009: Send completed I-864 package Send completed DS-230 package

05/18/2009: Package entered into system

05/27/2009: AVR says RFE sent by email

06/02/2009: Received RFE by email Sent RFE DHL

06/08/2009: NVC received RFE

06/10/2009: RFE entered into AVR

06/19/2009: Case Completed at NVC

07/08/2009: NVC Left

Embassy Journey CR-1

07/12/2009: Received by embassy

08/24/2009: Medical

08/25/2009: Interview Date

08/26/2009: Visa in hand

09/14/2009: POE Boston Harbour

01/18/2011: I-751 sent to CSC

01/24/2011: NOA1

03/04/2011: Biometrics

Timeline