Kimo3

Evidence... your opinion plz.

20 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Thailand
Timeline

Yep, I've looked over a few threads but call me just plain neurotic. We still haven't received our NOA-2 (Aug filer) and I'm growing even more nervous as time goes by so I figured I'd ask these questions in the mean time.

As far as evidence of on going relationship:

I really don't do a whole lot of letter writing. This includes email because I'm not good at it. I won't do snail mail cause it won't get to her.

I DO however talk to her EVERY DAY! I have purchased MANY (read: ton) of calling cards that I use to call her. I have kept the receipts for these calling cards and submitted them with the I-129F petition. I did NOT however request a copy of my phone bill to show that I have been calling that toll free number. Should I have done this to show the minutes?

I did not do bank transfers with my fiancee. I simply transferred money to her using Western Union. I kept and sent every receipt which had her name on it. Think that's good enough for support and on-going relationship?

The photos.... I sent plenty of photos of us but I did NOT label these photos and where we were. I'm thinking now that I should have because we covered a LOT of ground in Thailand during my visit. I stayed for 31 days and I not only saw her home of Rayong but we went to Chon Buri, she surprised me with a trip to the Million Year Old Stone Park in Pattaya, followed up with a trip to Chiang Mai and then to Bangkok for a night because that's where I was flying out of.

I did include copies of my plane tickets which show my arrival date and departure date (30 day difference) and the first week stay on the beach in Rayong. After that we stayed at off the internet hotels that didn't cost nearly as much as the first week (14$ a day). I did not keep the receipts for these hotels though (didn't know about K-1 then) so they did not get those.

What do you think? How does this sound?