Iml3g3nd

Things You dun Like abt America, YET?

99 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: India
Timeline

Hey

it has been about 10 days since im in USA and i already have list of things i dun like...although i guess over the time i would start liking them or i dun know maybe it won`t matter anymore...

so everyone else who is new or old to America can share what they dislike here so far!

Here is my list

1) I hate Wireless providers i mean buying a Blackberry is such a hassel as you gotta subscribe to a $30 monthly data plan + 2 yr contract and still pay some $$ for phone itself... where i come from.. you just buy phone at a price , and yeah data plans are so cheaper than here in usa.

2) Getting a Dish on tv .. again they rip you off with some promotinal plans and long term contracts...\\

3) Computers at banks are so slow... and so are people working there

4) Social security offices need bigger buildings

5) Yes ! Even if i have been driving for more than 10 years in my home country ... still here im considered a new inexperienced driver in USA and asked to pay big sum for my insurance...

6) Could not find a Good Bread

7) No matter what deal you make in end the service and bill you get would always be a little different.

8) and I hate that there is something called Pay per view.... i wish it was like back home... you get a channel subscribed for a sum for a year.. then wotever rights to broadcast that channel had... you could watch without paying anyting extra!@

IR-1/CR-1

2008-12-24 - Marriage
2009-03-12 - I-130 Approved
2009-05-29 - Pay IV Bill
2009-09-30 - Case Completed at NVC
2009-10-14 - Packet 4 Received
2009-11-16 - Interview Date

Interview Result - Approved
2010-01-09 - US Entry
Port of Entry - JFK

Lifting Conditions

CIS Office - Vermont Service Center
Date Filed - 2011-10-08
Date Approved - 2012-07-30
Green card received - 2012-08-01

Citizenship

N400 filled - 2013-08-09
NOA - 2013-08-12
Biometrics -2013-09-05

• Replies 98