alex2442

I-129F payment abroad

15 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: England
Timeline

hey everyone i need your help!

I live in the UK and have for the past 3 years on a working visa.

Met my boyfriend 4 years ago when I studied abroad.

We are engaged and I want to get him into the country on a K1 visa so we can have a big wedding with my family.

My Problem............ I dont know if I need to included a check in my I-129F petition??

It says on the form instructions if you live abroad to contact the embassy for method of payment.....but they were completely unhelpful!

Help anyone??

Can I pay over the phone? Do I have to send a check? If so Im going to have to send it to my parents and get them to attach a check as I no longer have a US bank account....

Help ASAP please! I want to send the form out as soon as possible! xx

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

Check or money order must come from a US based bank or company.

-------------------------------------------- as1cE-a0g410010MjgybHN8MDA5Njk4c3xNYXJyaWVkIGZvcg.gif

Your I-129f was approved in 5 days from your NOA1 date.

Your interview took 67 days from your I-129F NOA1 date.

AOS was approved in 2 months and 8 days without interview.

ROC was approved in 3 months and 2 days without interview.

I am a Citizen of the United States of America. 04/16/13

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: China
Timeline

Yes needs to be paid by check or MO drawn on a US Bank account, cannot be paid to a consulate overseas.

Also one red flag you brought up, you have been living overseas, and may be considered to have given up US domicile, this needs to be reestablished if you plan on using an I-134 to sponsor the visa later at the time of visa interview, an affidavit of support needs the sponsor to have US domicile.

OUR TIME LINE Please do a timeline it helps us all, thanks.

Is now a US Citizen immigration completed Jan 12, 2012.

1428954228.1592.1755425389.png