15 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi all,

Can someone please help me understand the Visa bulletin info? I’m a permanent resident who petitioned my minor children. They are documentarily approved and has a priority date of October 6, 2021. No correspondence yet since approval from NVC. I checked with the consular office in Manila and they don’t have the papers yet. How do I check in this bulletin when they might be scheduled for an interview? TIA!

6 minutes ago, Kai!1 said:

Hi all,

Can someone please help me understand the Visa bulletin info? I’m a permanent resident who petitioned my minor children. They are documentarily approved and has a priority date of October 6, 2021. No correspondence yet since approval from NVC. I checked with the consular office in Manila and they don’t have the papers yet. How do I check in this bulletin when they might be scheduled for an interview? TIA!

You need to look at Table A on the Visa Bulletin, they are category F2A. https://travel.state.gov/content/travel/en/legal/visa-law0/visa-bulletin/2024/visa-bulletin-for-january-2024.html

As you can see, those with PD's of 1st Nov 2019 or earlier now have a visa number available to them. So just keep an eye on the Visa Bulletin and then when the PD for your country/category is later than your PD, that's when they'll be added to the queue for an interview and the file transferred to Manila.

When will you be eligible to apply for naturalization?

Edited by appleblossom

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

Normally your Spouse would have petitioned for them as there is no wait for the minor child of a USC, visa'a are always available.

I assume there is some reason you did.

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”