ren11234

Need some advice

5 posts in this topic

I am an American and have been dating a Turkish girl for almost 5 years. We met when she came over here on a J1 student work and travel visa. We spent every summer together while we were in college (i would go to turkey). She just graduated and is working full time at an American based company over in Ankara. I'm in my last semester and am interviewing for jobs myself. College days are over and we dont have Summers off anymore. I'm visiting her during her yearly two weeks off to propose to her this summer. Without much research our plan was to get married immediately (just sign the papers, no wedding yet) and start the spousal visa process. In the mean time I would go back home to the states and get a job, start working and get an apartment. Once I'm on my feet I head back over and we have the actual wedding, so in a perfect world we could fly back to the States together right after. I don't think it will be that easy and am looking for any advice on how to best handle this situation and get her over here within a couple years. Thanks so much everyone.

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Iraq
Timeline
12 minutes ago, ren11234 said: