Guywhohasquestion

I-130. Living overseas but use domestic mailing address?

15 posts in this topic

Hi!

This is my first time posting on this website so if I have posted this in the wrong place someone please let me know and I will delete/move the post.

Here is my situation and question. I am a USC petitioner and I moved overseas (for my job) where i am currently living and where I met and married my wife. To start the process so that my wife can come with me when i return home, we will be submitting the I-130 and I-130a forms. Though I have been living overseas for the last 7 years, my parents live in the USA (and i used to live at that address too). In the form i130 I would of course use my current overseas address as my Physical Address. My question is whether it would be better to use my parents USA address as the Mailing Address in the form? I am thinking that maybe it would make things faster/smoother in the event that USCIS mails out a RFE (or any other correspondence)?

Does anybody have any experience or suggestions for me?

Thanks!

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline
3 minutes ago, Guywhohasquestion said:

Hi!

This is my first time posting on this website so if I have posted this in the wrong place someone please let me know and I will delete/move the post.