Woodhouse16

Just got my 'Priority Date' for I-130 but confused on next steps

23 posts in this topic

Hi All,

I am new to Visa Journey so apologies if this has been brought up before.

So I have applied for an I-130 Spouse visa as a Permanent Resident. I just got my Priority date of 28 June 2019. 

I have read conflicting things online about the next steps. I want to go to Thailand for 5 months but I am not sure if I need to be in the US for a possible interview. As I am applying for an I 130 as a permanent resident I know it is a longer wait than if I was a citizen so I not sure if that means there will be no action on this case for a year or so. Or if the next part of the process could happen soon.

If you could tell me the next steps and when I can expect them to happen that would be great.

I sent the petition to Pheonix if that helps.

Thanks

8 minutes ago, Woodhouse16 said:

Hi All,

I am new to Visa Journey so apologies if this has been brought up before.

So I have applied for an I-130 Spouse visa as a Permanent Resident. I just got my Priority date of 28 June 2019. 

I have read conflicting things online about the next steps. I want to go to Thailand for 5 months but I am not sure if I need to be in the US for a possible interview. As I am applying for an I 130 as a permanent resident I know it is a longer wait than if I was a citizen so I not sure if that means there will be no action on this case for a year or so. Or if the next part of the process could happen soon.

If you could tell me the next steps and when I can expect them to happen that would be great.

I sent the petition to Pheonix if that helps.

Thanks