BigSkyDreamin

I-129F Advice

14 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Bolivia
Timeline

I’m a total rookie with the process...my fiancé (Bolivian) who lives in Malta and I have filed the I-129F only 38 days ago. I don’t even know what the next step is besides waiting. She has an 8 yr old son, who has a Spanish passport. What steps should I be taking to make sure he can come to USA when things move along. Any insight is so appreciated...I tried to understand the charts about timing and the various offices but I’m not grasping the information.

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline
Just now, BigSkyDreamin said:

I’m a total rookie with the process...my fiancé (Bolivian) who lives in Malta and I have filed the I-129F only 38 days ago. I don’t even know what the next step is besides waiting. She has an 8 yr old son, who has a Spanish passport. What steps should I be taking to make sure he can come to USA when things move along. Any insight is so appreciated...I tried to understand the charts about timing and the various offices but I’m not grasping the information.

The child is a derivative k2 based on mom's petition.   When the time comes she will submit a separate visa application to the embassy for the child 

You have a 5 month + wait 

YMMV

Timeline
1 minute ago, payxibka said:

The child is a derivative k2 based on mom's petition.   When the time comes she will submit a separate visa application to the embassy for the child 

You have a 5 month + wait 

5 months after her approval, his may be approved or 5 months in total?

Timeline
2 minutes ago, BigSkyDreamin said:

5 months after her approval, his may be approved or 5 months in total?

No, for mom's petition,  the k1 and k2 visa applications can be applied and approved together after the petition is approved 

Edited by payxibka

YMMV

Timeline
5 minutes ago, payxibka said: