Mesden

Questions Regarding EB2 Visa

20 posts in this topic

I'm looking to apply for a Visa, but I've never done something like this before and am thinking of getting some legal assistance. With the EB-2 Visa, I basically need to prove that I am an artist of exceptional ability, which I believe I can, but I probably need to understand the laws and policies of the United States, since simply stating, "I believe I am an artist of exceptional ability because..." probably isn't enough and will likely cause my application to be rejected.

Is it more worthwhile to obtain legal assistance for this kind of matter if I have no understanding of immigration laws and policies? Or should I take a shot in the dark and try doing it myself? What are the benefits of obtaining legal aid in this case versus trying to do this myself?

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

Actor means you have an Agent who is hopefully well aware of moving their artists internationally and has contacts to get this done.

Have you looked at the O1?

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Timeline

I am not sure you will take any notice, but you are unlikely to find many immigration lawyers acting, likewise you will not find many actors competent in what is a very complex area of law.

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”