rajib177

Adding children after visa interview

9 posts in this topic

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Bangladesh
Timeline

Hi, I am a permanent resident. Applied for my wife. Her interview is scheduled on July 7th. She is pragnent and her delevary date is July 22nd. She will attand the interview but will travel with our baby. How can I add my baby to this application after the interview?

And my citizenship exam is also scheduled on July 8th. If I become a citizen is it going to help me to bring them here fast or being a permanent residence is better?

Please help me answering these questions.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Ireland
Timeline

Sine you will become a citizen after your wife's interview, it won;t matter for her, but it may mean you can to CRBA for the child (ie it will be a US citizen immediately).

Bye: Penguin

Me: Irish/ Swiss citizen, and now naturalised US citizen. Husband: USC; twin babies born Feb 08 in Ireland and a daughter in Feb 2010 in Arkansas who are all joint Irish/ USC. Did DCF (IR1) in 6 weeks via the Dublin, Ireland embassy and now living in Arkansas.

mod penguin.jpg

Timeline

My citizenship exam is on july 8th, but if i pass the exam i have to wait for the oath ceremony. Then i will be a citizen. During this time if my baby born she will not count as citizen. Before her birth i have to be citizen. And the time is so close. I have asked some friends about how long it take to go for oath after the citizenship interview. Its about a month. But her delevary date is only 14 days later after my interview.

If i am right should i change my citizenship interview date? So my child will be derevative under same case?

Filed: FB-2 Visa Country: Jamaica
Timeline