ghie23

we just starting k1 visa process

24 posts in this topic

Filed: K-3 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello, im just a newbie here and me and my fiance were looking for some advices about k1 visa and someone on facebook told about this site. Me and my fiance from Georgia are planning to hire lawyer and she said it will cost 5k dollars, what she said that she can assure that she can really help us in k1 visa, is that the real cost of hiring lawyer or it will cost more? i know its kinda same topic from everyone and maybe repeatedly discussed but we really need some of your advices. My hubby said it will cost overall 10k dollars just to fix the visa including hiring lawyers and some papers needed. And we are 5months in relationship and met once for only two weeks ,coz he can only have a vacation for 2 weeks acc. to his job. Is it ok the length of time of relationships in visa? And can anyone put the step by step process of k1 visa here. thanks so much to your help of there is.god bless

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

We didn't hire a lawyer which saves us a lot of money and a lof of members here were successful in getting a visa without hiring one. You just need patience as it requires a lot of reading about the process. If you have some queries then you can create a thread and I am sure people here would be gladly to help you.

Hello, im just a newbie here and me and my fiance were looking for some advices about k1 visa and someone on facebook told about this site.

Congratulations on your engagement and welcome!