Kevinz

I Need Guidance

12 posts in this topic

Hi everyone!

I'm newbie here, I'm from Morocco, Well, My friend has a bar in a small town in Montana, She wants to bring me over there to work with her.

I have a degree as Computer Science Management Technician, I'm 28 years old.

My questions are:

which type of visa she need to apply for?

what kind of job in a bar is qualified for me? bartender, waiter, DJ or security guard?

how long will it take from applying the visa to my interview?

How much will it cost her to apply for this kind of visa?

and what are the chances to get this visa in this kind of jobs?

thank you.

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Poland
Timeline

Your chances are pretty much close to zero. Work visa are for specialty occupations, cost several thousand dollars to process, are typically handled by lawyers and earliest time you would get one (due to quota and if you were qualified to get it) will be October 2013. You can't get work visa for bar job. Sorry.

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Serbia
Timeline

Your chances are pretty much close to zero. Work visa are for specialty occupations, cost several thousand dollars to process, are typically handled by lawyers and earliest time you would get one (due to quota and if you were qualified to get it) will be October 2013. You can't get work visa for bar job. Sorry.

I agree...about 12 years ago, I received a work visa. It took 9 months to get and I had a PhD in medical science, so I know it's not easy to get even with a specialty occupation. A bartender job, I think you ought to forget about that option.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Algeria
Timeline

Be very careful about such work environments...unsure.gif

Being a bartender does not pay enough and often you'll need 2 or 3 more jobs to break even.