tberta.brooks

Help with I134 - is this a hinderance?

8 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Jamaica
Timeline

Hello Peeps . . . soooo anyone who has been following my journey (I have made a few posts, hehehehe) know that I am in the process of sending my guy our proof of "bona fide relationship" package . . .As part of this I am filling out the I-134 affidavit of support. My current income far exceeds the requirement for I am a paralegal working for a law firm. Well, my question is . . I dont have any savings to speak of . . .I do have a life insurance policy, I just sold my house back to the bank (this year) and currently renting, so no mortgage or property value to declare. I have no retirement or stocks to speak of. Will this hinder me in anyway regarding the support issue? I will provide the necessary check stubs/employment letter and tax returns (2 years). Thanks for all yall's help.

Vickie

"Challenges are what make life interesting;

overcoming them is what makes life meaningful"- Joshua J. Marine

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

The VJ site's I-134 tips, http://www.visajourney.com/content/support, describe in very good detail what is necessary for the I-134. Your ability to verify your current income to their satisfaction is often the key to a successful visa interview.

Check in with your regional forum, and review the interviewing embassy/consulate information for any specific requirements.

Good luck on your visa journey.

Completed: K1/K2 (271 days) - AOS/EAD/AP (134 days) - ROC (279 days)

"Si vis amari, ama" - Seneca

Filed: Timeline

your last sentence of what you will provide is all you need to support your I-134 from. who dont have to mention any asserts if you dont have to since your support base on income not assert

06-21-2012- sent I-129F petition

06-25-2012 - NOA1

06-30-2012 - NOA1 hard copy received

09-13-2012 - NOA2

09-17-2012 - NOA2 hard copy received

09-19-2012 - NVC received

09-20-2012 - Case# received