Tonga 'Ofa

Affadavit of Support worries hellpp please

10 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Tonga
Timeline

Hello Everyone,

I know what is required for the Affadavit of Support >> 125% of the poverty guideline, which for 1 is like $13,000. I make an annual salary of over $30,000, but I just started this job about 4 months ago. My past three years of tax forms are very low income because I was a full time student, still living with Parents, and then joined the Peace Corps where I was a volunteer and made NO money.

Will my support be denied to my fiance based on past years income? Or do you think I will be okay if I can prove my current income is over 30K and I am in good standing with my employer? I don't have a co-signer.

Please help, any advice will be appreciated! Thanks!

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

It's up to the consular officer to make that call, but most will accept current income if you can prove it's sufficient, and if you can convince them it's likely to continue for the foreseeable future. This means save your paystubs, and get a letter from your employer stating that you're a full-time permanent employee.

12/15/2009 - K1 Visa Interview - APPROVED!

12/29/2009 - Married in Oakland, CA!

08/18/2010 - AOS Interview - APPROVED!

05/01/2013 - Removal of Conditions - APPROVED!

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline

can amass cash assets, at all?

IMO, a savings account of 60,000 usd trumps much silliness

Sometimes my language usage seems confusing - please feel free to 'read it twice', just in case !
Ya know, you can find the answer to your question with the advanced search tool, when using a PC? Ditch the handphone, come back later on a PC, and try again.

-=-=-=-=-=R E A D ! ! !=-=-=-=-=-

Whoa Nelly ! Want NVC Info? see http://www.visajourney.com/wiki/index.php/NVC_Process

Congratulations on your approval ! We All Applaud your accomplishment with Most Wonderful Kissies !

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines