thelastpetitioner

are the guidelines on here enough?

5 posts in this topic

Filed: Lift. Cond. (pnd) Country: Iran
Timeline

so im just getting ready to pick up my K-1,but i want to be ready for AOS,however i was wondering if the guidelines and examples on VJ are enough and up to date,or anyone has any suggestions for extra reads and all,since im an AOS rookie

TIA

Yup, read and study the guides as well as the instructions on the forms itself. You should be fine!

My Journey:

We met through a study-abroad program in Shanghai, China in August of 2009

We got engaged March of 2010

I received my K1 VISA in 6 months (June-December 2010)

We were married 04/02/2011
I received my conditional 2-year greencard (AOS) in 2.5 months with no interview (April-June 2011)

Our son was born 02/03/2013

I received my masters degree in Speech-Language Pathology 04/17/2013

I received my 10-year greencard (ROC) in 3 months with no interview (March-June 2013)

My husband returned from deployment 06/20/2013

My naturalization journey took 4 months (April-August 2014)

I became a US citizen on 08/01/2014

Received passport in 3 weeks (regular processing)

Thank you, VJ! smile.png

• 2 weeks later...
Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Iran
Timeline

so im just getting ready to pick up my K-1,but i want to be ready for AOS,however i was wondering if the guidelines and examples on VJ are enough and up to date,or anyone has any suggestions for extra reads and all,since im an AOS rookie

TIA

They are very accurate. Since there is alot to do, make a check list and triple check EVERYTHING before you send! I forgot to sign one paper (there was so many ;_;) and we got a RFE. Good luck!!

"Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same." ~ Charlotte Brönte

K1 Visa

2010-06-02: I-129F sent

2010-06-07: NOA1

2010-06-29: NOA2

2010-12-07: Interview Date Interview Result: Administrative Process

2011-02-14: Administrative Process ended. Happy Valentine's Day! hearts.gif