rududu

fiance hired a lawyer

29 posts in this topic

My fiance hired a lawyer for thw whole process,i am against it because i am aware what needs to be send out and everything,i sent him my g325a and letter of intent with passport type pictures,now the lawyer is asking for my passport copy of each page ,i got new passport,coz with old one i wouldnt be able to travel to usa,coz old one expired,she needs each page of old passport!!!!!!!!i graduated from the university in the usa and then applied for ead card,but now i am in my home country,so she is asking all the paperwork that i had to file when applying for my ead card,then my school transcripts,then F1 visa ,however none of those are valid now coz i am on no visa,i am no longer in usa and it is not needed for K1 application,then she asked for my birth certificate copy,i did that and got it traslated and notarized,however that is not needed for I129f package,still not a single time she mentioned that i need to fill out g325a and intent to mary,i did it myself and sent it to my fiancee,as i can see all those requests from her is a waste of time,i told him what and how needs to be filled,i dont know what else to do,i dont like the whole lawyer thing,coz it seems i know better what needs to be done.what does eveyone else thinks?

event.png

K-1 Visa

Service Center : California Service Center

I-129F Sent : 2010-04-27

I-129F NOA1 : 2010-04-30

I-129F NOA2 : 2010-07-12

NVC Received : 2010-07-16

NVC Left : 2010-07-20

Consulate Received : 2010-07-22

Packet 3 Received : 2010-07-26

Packet 3 Sent : 2010-08-06

Packet 4 Received : 2010-08-11

Interview Date : 2010-08-24

Interview Result : Approved

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: China
Timeline

if your fiance is comfortable with you driving this process, and IF he will listen to you without any pain or heat -

then I suggest you suggest to him to fire the lawyer.

SHOW yer fiance the VJ guides.

Edited by Darnell