Tina335

HELP K1 Approval time is running out to schedule interview but I am not getting the confirmation email, What can I do?

4 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Germany
Timeline

Hello!

I am going nuts over here as I cant seem to get any information elsewhere. I am really sorry if this isnt the correct topic oris not worded right,etc. This is my first time using this website aside from occasionally browsing it to read about others experiences. I also apologize in advance for any typos and grammar errors. It is 2 am over here and my keyboard is all messed up. 

My situation is as follows:

I am currently in America as my partner and I had planned and bought the tickets well before we received the approval. I actually got the note for first approval the day before leaving. I would have canceled the visit (because it was/is a long visit I will return to Germany on the 28th dec) but my partner and I searched the us gov website and learned that this shouldnt be an issue as the embassy works with you to schedule the interview and will extend the approval time if necessary when the interview cant be held in time. I tried to call the embassy within the week of landing to confirm the information straight from the source but they just redirected me to the website and a machine voice system with the exacat same information. Aside from that everything else worked out was fine. My family helped me by sending me any personal info I needed to fill out any other papers from over here. It did take a bit longer overall. 

Now to the issue at hand:

I have applied for the I-129F Form. Approved.

Was send the approval note from the usembassy Frankfurt in Germany with a valid date until the 22nd December. So literally this coming Friday.

I filled out the DS160, received the approval email and all. Went to the website https://portal.ustraveldocs.com, paid the 251 Euro fee and schedule the appointment.

The website then said: