SF83

Renewing Permanent Resident Card

9 posts in this topic

Hi there,

It will soon be time for me to renew my permanent resident card which I know I have to do by filing form I-90 within the 6 months of my card expiring. I have a question though. During my time as a permanent resident I was diagnosed with a couple of mental illnesses. I know that there is no medical examination to renew my green card but could this affect anything? I have never committed a crime. I've wound myself up into quite a panic and am quite stressed about this.

Thanks in advance

Jinxxabelle's Removal Of Conditions Timeline

Mailed Package To Vermont Service Center: 06/06/2012

Package Received At Vermont Service Center: 06/08/2012

Checks Cashed: 06/15/2012

NOA1 Received: 06/18/2012

Biometrics Notice Received: 07/07/2012

Biometrics Appointment: 07/24/2012

Approved: 03/11/2013

Card Production Ordered: 03/11/2013

10 Year GC Received: 03/16/2013

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: England
Timeline
10 minutes ago, Jinxxabelle said:

Hi there,

It will soon be time for me to renew my permanent resident card which I know I have to do by filing form I-90 within the 6 months of my card expiring. I have a question though. During my time as a permanent resident I was diagnosed with a couple of mental illnesses. I know that there is no medical examination to renew my green card but could this affect anything? I have never committed a crime. I've wound myself up into quite a panic and am quite stressed about this.

Thanks in advance

Have you read through the form. Is there anything on it that asks about your health?  How would they possibly know what you have been diagnosed with? 

First go over the form and its instructions.

That way you know what info is needed.

If mental health info is needed, then you are prepared for it as you file out the I-90

FYI a quick search of the instructions does not mention anything about you submitting health info

Edited by randy32