Hannahl4211

Health insurance proof for interview

9 posts in this topic

Hi everyone!

I have seen a couple people say they had to provide proof of health insurance for once they are in the USA at their interview, and I was wondering how you might do that?  

My husband doesn't have health insurance (another story.... he missed the last cut off), but I am a teacher so I am assuming I will get benefits with a new job. I also intend to get both of us HI as soon as I land there in the meantime, but I just don't know how I would prove this at interview? 

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Thank you!

17 minutes ago, Hannahl4211 said:

Hi everyone!

I have seen a couple people say they had to provide proof of health insurance for once they are in the USA at their interview, and I was wondering how you might do that?  

My husband doesn't have health insurance (another story.... he missed the last cut off), but I am a teacher so I am assuming I will get benefits with a new job. I also intend to get both of us HI as soon as I land there in the meantime, but I just don't know how I would prove this at interview? 

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Thank you!

At the moment, the presidential proclamation on Health Care is blocked.

image.thumb.png.071d68e7f91ece4669c2e4272f379741.png

So you should not be required, as I understand it, to show proof.

If anything, you can look for temporary insurance to buy as a means to show your intention to purchase (you could bring copies of this with the policies you find on line).

This is my plan in case they ask anything of the sort is needed for my spouse so she has this available at the interview.

You would not be able to purchase insurance anyway until you are inside of the US (This is my understanding).

3 minutes ago, GringoCarioca said:

At the moment, the presidential proclamation on Health Care is blocked.

image.thumb.png.071d68e7f91ece4669c2e4272f379741.png