Jane Hat

Question about I864 form

9 posts in this topic

Hi,

I am a LPS rwho requested two underage children. I am in the NVC stage and I would like to which form do I need to fill out since my income is not enough and my son-in-law will be helping me as co-sponsor. I thought he had to sign the I864A form because we live in the same house, but in the instructions it says that only a sibling, a parent or an adult child should fill out that form. 

1) Does it mean that he needs to fill out 1864 instead? 

Since I am a resident, I had to file a separate petition for each of my children, but my  children's cases have been approved and handled at the same time. So I am not sure what to put in Part 3.. Number 2: "I am sponsoring the following family members immigrating at the same time or within six months of the principal immigrant named in Part 2. (Do not include any relative listed on a separate visa petition)''

2) Do I need to check that box and put my other child's information so both or them are counted when doing the sponsors's household size?

I was planning to check that box, but then I read what is on parenthesis and not sure if filing a different I130 for each of my children counts as a separate visa peition.

Also in part 5, number 6. It says: ''if you have sponsored any other persons on Form I864 or form I864EZ who are now lawful permanent residents, enter the number here''.

3) My son-in-law was one of my sponsors, so I could come to US as LPR. Do we need to put a number there? He signed I86A, but not form I864 or I864EZ.

I appreaciate any help you can offer me. Thanks!

Filed: FB-2 Visa Country: Bangladesh
Timeline
2 hours ago, Jane Hat said:

Hi,