NilsaNAnil

Any visa approvals?

12 posts in this topic

Has anyone that has been on Administrative Processing been approved yet? And if so, how long were you on AP for?

My husband has been on AP for 10 months 😩 (Afghanistan) I can really use some good news.

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

Well, don't mean to be the bearer of the news but.... AP is open ended... can be 2-3 days, 2-3 week, 2-3 months, even 1-2+ years.. couple posters on here recently had hit 18+ months in AP.  There is no expedite or bypass of it, its simply the embassy trying to confirm and verify information, which in a lot of countries, is hard to do, hence the long AP times. You can contact your congress person, but they can't make the embassy do anything, only 'nudge' them.... you can do a "writ a mandamus" but usually in lengthy AP's, those just make the embassy deny the visa as far as I am aware.... so.. it's a tough spot you're in. 

Side note: as an Army vet, i've been to Afghanistan, and minus the wait for the visa, obviously you're worried about other things too. Hang in there.

08/15/2014 : Met Online

06/30/2016 : I-129F Packet Sent

11/08/2016 : Interview - APPROVED!

11/23/2016 : POE - Dallas, Texas

From sending of I-129F petiton to POE - 146 days.

02/03/2017 - Married 

02/24/2017 - AOS packet sent

06/01/2017 - EAD/AP Combo Card Received in mail

12/06/2017 - I-485 Approved

12/14/2017 - Green Card Received in mail - No Interview

brickleberry GIF they see me rolling college football GIF by ESPN  

17 hours ago, Ben&Zian said: