sinyanmei92

F2A adjusting status in the States from F-1 student. I-130 still pending, I-485 shows "case is ready to be scheduled for an interview". Mount Laurel NJ office

8 posts in this topic

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

Hi everyone,

I'm newbie here so I wanna apologize if my given information isn't clear. 
So my PD for I-130 is 05/22/17 (still pending) however I've heard good news that there a quite a few people are getting approved for May 2017, CSC and from my country.

I filed for AOS with I-765, I-131 06/25/18. 
I expedited my I-765 and got it early September but until now I have heard nothing about my I-131 even tho I've tried to call them 4+ times to expedite/investigate. Still nothing.
Anyways, I got RFE for I-485 last October and I already sent out the package to respond November but it seemed that they lost my package and they claimed they never received. We tried to call 5 times and they told us to wait till they respond but no respond so far, investigation was opened but no reply, tier 1 said tier 2 would call, NO CALL. NOTHING. Until we freaked out and re-sent the package once again in 02/01 (friday). 02/04 I got the status  changed " respond ... received". Okay, great this time they got it. 
Fast forward I got the status changed "case is ready to be scheduled for an interview" 02/12/19, which was yesterday. 
My field office is Mt. Laurel NJ. I've read  a lot of people had to wait for 7 months + for the status to change from "ready to schedule" to ..."interview was scheduled". However, since I already sent out the i-485 last year, would it count the pending time as waiting time? Or I would have to expect the date to reset from the time they received my RFE respond? Any odd chance that I will have my interview before my I-130 is approved? I know I won't get a GC if my i-130 approved, but I just wanna make sure I understand everything clearly.

Looking forward to any helpful inputs/experience. Thank you so much!