Najim Ahmed

After re-medical, case went to again Administrative Processing in Dhaka Embassy

6 posts in this topic

Hello, my wife applied for me who is an US citizen. I did my interview at US Embassy in Dhaka on April 2017. At the end, Consulate officer told me that my interview is approved and could collect my passport with visa within 10 to 15 days. But, unfortunately, my case went to administrative Processing which I realized by checking the ceac status. After six months, on November 2, 2017, Embassy emailed me for re-medical because previous one is expired. So, I done my new medical same day. Next week, I contacted with Embassy, then Embassy replied me: “We have received the new medical examination report of this case. Now, this case is under additional review. Once the review is complete our visa collection center will contact the applicant with updated instructions. This will take time.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter."

Here, I don’t understand after receiving my new medical how come it went to again additional review. I thought Embassy finished my AP then emailed me for new medical. I am really frustrated.

Edited by Najim Ahmed

Filed: K-1 Visa Country:
Timeline

Did you ever call the embassy to find out why it was taking so long to process? You said they approved your visa on spot so it shouldn’t have taken more than a week to process. It is my understanding that every case on ceac goes into ap status then ready. However you were in ap for 6 months. That’s so unusual. When there’s something wrong they don’t really approve visa on spot. And if it’s gonna be processing for that long it most likely would have been sent back to USCIS. I’d call the embassy and ask what’s up. 

4 minutes ago, TNJ17 said: