hopeforme

no separation at stokes interview and also no decision after the interview

12 posts in this topic

Hi everyBody. This is my first time posting here.

So here is my story,

Me and my USC wife are married for 3years now. SHe has babe(my step son). I have come here with f1 visa.

We Applied in June/2014. I received both the work permit and interview notice letter in november/2014 . The interview date was 12/02/2014. Me and my wife and lawyer got there at 8am. We were called around 8:30am.The io got our IDs and the oath and started the interview in an aggressive way. We responded everything beside the fact that he was not pleased with the fact that I met my wife dad only 3times in 3 and half year. He kept repeated that question. Anyway after 30min we were done and he told us he will send us his decision by mail. After a month waiting , my lawyer called me on January/10/2015 that we were scheduled for a second interview (stokes interview) in just 4days(January/14/2015).

Me, my wife, my step son and my lawyer went all together to that second interview. We got there earlier. We were called

Filed: Lift. Cond. (apr) Country: China
Timeline

~Moved from Fam.-based AOS to Fam.-based AOS Progress Forum~

~Commentary about AOS progress~

Completed: K1/K2 (271 days) - AOS/EAD/AP (134 days) - ROC (279 days)

"Si vis amari, ama" - Seneca

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Mexico
Timeline

What happened at the second interview?

Spoiler
AOS
Day 0 (4/29/14) Petitions mailed (I-360, I-485, I-765) via Fedex
Day 2 (5/01/14) Petitions delivered to Chicago Lockbox
Day 9 (5/08/14) Received NOAs in the mail
Day 13 (5/12/14) Received biometrics appointment for 06/03/14
Day 35 (6/03/14) Biometrics in Houston TX
Day 48 (6/16/14) Received email & text notification of an interview on 8/12/14
Day 65 (7/03/14) EAD card production
Day 77 (7/15/14) Received EAD
Day 105 (8/12/14) Interview (Approved)
Day 111 (8/18/14) GC received in the mail
ROC